NCAA College Football Betting Guide offers the best NCAA College Football Betting Information, NCAA Football Betting Odds, NCAA College Football Betting Guide, NCAA College Football Schedules, NCAA Betting 2008 Odds, NCAA Betting Sportsbooks and much more!
Sports Betting
  Free Casino
  Live Lines
  Vegas Insider
NCAA Football Betting Guide


NCAA College Footbal Betting Odds

NCAA College Footbal Betting Odds

NCAA Football - Orange Bowl Quick Facts
NCAA Football - Orange Bowl Quick FactsCity: Miami, Fla. Stadium: Pro Player. Capacity: 74,916. Playing surface: Grass. First game: Jan. 1, 1935. Playing sites: Orange Bowl (1935-95); Pro Player Stadium (since 1996). Corporate title sponsor: Federal Express (since 1989).

Automatic berths: Big 8 champion vs. Atlantic Coast Conference champion (1953-57 seasons); Big 8 champion vs. at-large opponent (1958-63 seasons and 1975-91 seasons); Big 8 champion vs. one of first five picks from 8-team Bowl Coalition pool (1992-94 seasons); #3 vs. #5 on Jan. 1, 1996; #4 vs. #6 on Dec. 31, 1996; and #1 vs. #2 on Jan. 2, 1998 (New Bowl Alliance 1995-97 seasons); Bowl Championship Series: Big East or ACC champion, if available, vs. at-large (1998-99, 2001-03, 2009 seasons) and #1 vs. #2 Jan. 3, 2001 and Jan. 2009.

Multiple wins: Oklahoma (12); Nebraska (8); Miami-FL (5); Alabama (4); Florida, Florida State, Georgia Tech and Penn St. (3); Clemson, Colorado, Georgia, LSU, Notre Dame and Texas (2).

Interesting Fact:
Five teams won the national championship here in the 1990s - Colorado (1990), Miami (1991), Florida State (1993), Nebraska (1994, 1997)

Winners & MVPs
01/02/2003 USC Iowa 538-17 Carson Palmer, quarterback, USC
01/02/2002 Florida Maryland 56-23 Taylor Jacobs, wide receiver, Florida
01/03/2001 Oklahoma Florida State 13-2 Torrance Marshall, Oklahoma, linebacker
01/01/2000 Michigan Alabama 35-34 (OT) David Terrell, Michigan, wide receiver
01/02/1999 Florida Syracuse 31-10 Travis Taylor, Florida, wide receiver
01/02/1998 Nebraska Tennessee 42-17 Ahman Green, Nebraska, tailback
12/31/1996 Nebraska Virginia Tech 41-21 Damon Benning, Nebraska, running back
Ken Oxendine, Virginia Tech, running back
01/01/1996 Florida State Notre Dame 31-26 Andre Cooper, Florida State, wide receiver
Derrick Mayes, Notre Dame, wide receiver
01/01/1995 Nebraska Miami (Fla.) 24-17 Tommie Frazier, Nebraska, quarterback
Chris T. Jones, Miami (Fla.), cornerback
01/01/1994 Florida State Nebraska 18-16 Tommie Frazier, Nebraska, quarterback
Charlie Ward, Florida State, quarterback
01/01/1993 Florida State Nebraska 27-14 Charlie Ward, Florida State, quarterback
Corey Dixon, Nebraska, split end
01/01/1992 Miami (Fla.) Nebraska 22-0 Larry Jones, Miami (Fla.), running back
Tyrone Leggett, Nebraska, cornerback
01/01/1991 Colorado Notre Dame 10-9 Charles Johnson, Colorado, quarterback
Chris Zorich, Notre Dame, nose guard
01/01/1990 Notre Dame Colorado 21-6 Raghib Ismail, Notre Dame, tailback/wide receiver
Darian Hagan, Colorado, quarterback
01/02/1989 Miami (Fla.) Nebraska 23-3 Steve Walsh, Miami (Fla.), quarterback
Charles Fryar, Nebraska, cornerback
01/01/1988 Miami (Fla.) Oklahoma 20-14 Bernard Clark, Miami (Fla.), linebacker
Darrell Reed, Oklahoma, defensive end
01/01/1987 Oklahoma Arkansas 42-8 Dante Jones, Oklahoma, linebacker
Spencer Tillman, Oklahoma, halfback
01/01/1986 Oklahoma Penn State 25-10 Sonny Brown, Oklahoma, defensive back
Tim Lashar, Oklahoma, kicker
01/01/1985 Washington Oklahoma 28-17 Jacque Robinson, Washington, tailback
Ron Holmes, Washington, defensive tackle
01/02/1984 Miami (Fla.) Nebraska 31-30 Bernie Kosar, Miami (Fla.), quarterback
Jack Fernandez, Miami (Fla.), linebacker
01/01/1983 Nebraska LSU 21-20 Turner Gill, Nebraska, quarterback
Dave Rimington, Nebraska, center
01/01/1982 Clemson Nebraska 22-15 Homer Jordan, Clemson, quarterback
Jeff Davis, Clemson, linebacker
01/01/1981 Oklahoma Florida State 18-17 J.C. Watts, Oklahoma, quarterback
Jarvis Coursey, Florida State, defensive end
01/01/1980 Oklahoma Florida State 24-7 J.C. Watts, Oklahoma, quarterback
Bud Hebert, Oklahoma, free safety
01/01/1979 Oklahoma Nebraska 31-24 Billy Sims, Oklahoma, running back
Reggie Kinlaw, Oklahoma, nose guar
01/02/1978 Arkansas Oklahoma 31-6 Roland Sales, Arkansas, running back
Reggie Freeman, Arkansas, nose guard
01/01/1977 Ohio State Colorado 27-10 Rod Gerald, Ohio State, quarterback
Tom Cousineau, Ohio State, linebacker
01/01/1976 Oklahoma Michigan 14-6 Steve Davis, Oklahoma, quarterback
Lee Roy Selmon, Oklahoma, defensive tackle
01/01/1975 Notre Dame Alabama 13-11 Wayne Bullock, Notre Dame, fullback
Leroy Cook, Alabama, defensive end
01/01/1974 Penn State LSU 16-9 Tom Shuman, Penn State, quarterback
Randy Crowder, Penn State, defensive tackle
01/01/1973 Nebraska Notre Dame 40-6 Johnny Rodgers, Nebraska, wingback
Rich Glover, Nebraska, defensive guard
01/01/1972 Nebraska Alabama 38-6 Jerry Tagge, Nebraska, quarterback
Rich Glover, Nebraska, defensive guard
01/01/1971 Nebraska LSU 17-12 Jerry Tagge, Nebraska, quarterback
Willie Harper, Nebraska, defensive end
01/01/1970 Penn State Missouri 10-3 Chuck Burkhart, Penn State, quarterback
Mike Reid, Penn State, defensive tackle
01/01/1969 Penn State Kansas 15-14 Donnie Shanklin, Kansas, halfback
01/01/1968 Oklahoma Tennessee 26-24 Bob Warmack, Oklahoma, quarterback
01/02/1967 Florida Georgia Tech 27-12 Larry Smith, Florida, tailback
01/01/1966 Alabama Nebraska 39-28 Steve Sloan, Alabama, quarterback
01/01/1965 Texas Alabama 21-17 Joe Namath, Alabama, quarterback
01/01/1964 Nebraska Auburn 13-7 none
01/01/1963 Alabama Oklahoma 17-0 none
01/01/1962 LSU Colorado 25-7 none
01/02/1961 Missouri Navy 21-14 none
01/01/1960 Georgia Missouri 14-0 none
01/01/1959 Oklahoma Syracuse 21-6 none
01/01/1958 Oklahoma Duke 48-21 none
01/01/1957 Colorado Clemson 27-21 none
01/02/1956 Oklahoma Maryland 20-6 none
01/01/1955 Duke Nebraska 34-7 none
01/01/1954 Oklahoma Maryland 7-0 none
01/01/1953 Alabama Syracuse 61-6 none
01/01/1952 Georgia Tech Baylor 17-14 none
01/01/1951 Clemson Miami (Fla.) 15-14 none
01/02/1950 Santa Clara Kentucky 21-13 none
01/01/1949 Texas Georgia 41-28 none
01/01/1948 Georgia Tech Kansas 20-14 none
01/01/1947 Rice Tennessee 8-0 none
01/01/1946 Miami (Fla.) Holy Cross 13-6 none
01/01/1945 Tulsa Georgia Tech 26-12 none
01/01/1944 LSU Texas A&M 19-14 none
01/01/1943 Alabama Boston College 37-21 none
01/01/1942 Georgia Texas Christian 40-26 none
01/01/1941 Mississippi State Georgetown 14-7 none
01/01/1940 Georgia Tech Missouri 21-7 none
01/02/1939 Tennessee Oklahoma 17-0 none
01/01/1938 Auburn Michigan State 6-0 none
01/01/1937 Duquesne Mississippi State 13-12 none
01/01/1936 Catholic Mississippi 20-19 none
01/01/1935 Bucknell Miami (Fla.) 26-0 none

NCAA Football Betting Guide Odds
NCAA Football Betting Guide Odds
More sites

web page hit counter

2008 NCAA Football Betting Guide ::: All Rights Reserved

Please be advised that if you are wagering over the internet, this is illegal in many jurisdictions.
A wagering site may be operating legally at their location but it may still be illegal for you to wager from your location.
We suggest you check on the legal situation from any jurisdiction in which you may wager.

DISCLAIMER: U.S. Citizen: The Information on this site is for news and entertainment purposes only.
Use of this information in violation of any federal, state, or local laws is prohibited