NCAA College Football Betting Guide offers the best NCAA College Football Betting Information, NCAA Football Betting Odds, NCAA College Football Betting Guide, NCAA College Football Schedules, NCAA Betting 2008 Odds, NCAA Betting Sportsbooks and much more!
Sports Betting
  Free Casino
  Live Lines
NCAA Football Betting Guide


NCAA College Footbal Betting Odds

NCAA College Footbal Betting Odds

NCAA Football Bowl Championship Series

Tostitos Fiesta Bowl Championship
Orange Bowl
Rose Bowl Sugar Bowl

Starting in 1998, the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) has determined the Division I-A National Champion in football. In the BCS' first season in 1998, Tennessee defeated Florida State, 23-16, in the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl to claim the national title. Two years ago, Oklahoma captured the 2000 national title defeating Florida State 13-2 in the FedEx Orange Bowl.

The BCS, which runs through the 2008 regular season and 2006 bowl season, consists of the FedEx Orange Bowl, Nokia Sugar Bowl, Rose Bowl and the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl. Conferences with automatic berths include the Atlantic Coast, Big East, Big Ten, Big 12, Pac-10 and the Southeastern Conferences.

The BCS also notes the importance of regional consideration regarding team selection. Specifically, as participating members of the BCS, the four BCS Bowls will host the following conference champions in the years the national championship game is not played at their site. Regional consideration tie-ins include the ACC or Big East champion in the FedEx Orange Bowl, the SEC champion in the Nokia Sugar Bowl, the Big Ten and the Pac-10 champion in the Rose Bowl and the Big 12 champion in the Tostitos Fiesta Bowl.

Should a BCS Bowl's regional tie-in champion be ranked number one or two in the final BCS standings, when such bowl is not hosting the national championship game, the number one or two-ranked team shall move to the national championship game and the Bowl shall select a replacement team from the BCS pool of eligible teams. The pool will consist of any Division I-A team that is ranked among the Top 12 in the final BCS standings or has achieved nine wins during the regular season excluding NCAA-exempted contests.

Through a conference revenue sharing plan, the BCS group will distribute over $40 million to non-participating BCS institutions during its 8-year history. Those monies go to Division I-A and I-AA conferences in support of the game of college football. Additionally, the BCS distributes $100,000 per year to the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame for calculating and administering the BCS Standings.

NCAA Football Betting Guide Odds
NCAA Football Betting Guide Odds
More sites

web page hit counter

2008 NCAA Football Betting Guide ::: All Rights Reserved

Please be advised that if you are wagering over the internet, this is illegal in many jurisdictions.
A wagering site may be operating legally at their location but it may still be illegal for you to wager from your location.
We suggest you check on the legal situation from any jurisdiction in which you may wager.

DISCLAIMER: U.S. Citizen: The Information on this site is for news and entertainment purposes only.
Use of this information in violation of any federal, state, or local laws is prohibited