NCAA College Football Betting Guide offers the best NCAA College Football Betting Information, NCAA Football Betting Odds, NCAA College Football Betting Guide, NCAA College Football Schedules, NCAA Betting 2008 Odds, NCAA Betting Sportsbooks and much more!
Sports Betting
  Free Casino
  Live Lines
  Vegas Insider
NCAA Football Betting Guide


NCAA College Footbal Betting Odds

NCAA College Footbal Betting Odds

NCAA Football - Nokia Sugar Bowl Quick Facts
NCAA Football - Nokia Sugar Bowl Quick FactsCity: New Orleans, La. Stadium: Louisiana Superdome. Capacity: 77,446. Playing surface: AstroTurf. First game: Jan. 1, 1935. Playing sites: Tulane Stadium (1935-74) and Superdome (since 1975). Corporate title sponsors: USF&G Financial Services (1987-95) and Nokia cellular telephones of Finland (starting in 1995).

Automatic berths: SEC champion vs. at-large opponent (1976-91 seasons); SEC champion vs. one of first five picks from 8-team Bowl Coalition pool (1992-94 seasons); #4 vs. #6 on Dec. 31, 1995; #1 vs. #2 on Jan. 2, 1997; and #3 vs. #5 on Jan. 1, 1998; Bowl Championship Series: SEC champion, if available, vs. at-large (1998-99, 2000-02, 2004-05 seasons) and #1 vs. #2 on Jan. 4, 2000 and Jan. 2004.

Multiple wins: Alabama (8); Mississippi (5); Florida St., Georgia Tech, LSU, Oklahoma and Tennessee (4); Nebraska (3); Florida, Georgia, Miami-FL, Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, Santa Clara and TCU (2).

Interesting Fact:
World's largest steel-constructed room unobstructed by posts

Winners & MVPs
01/01/2003 Georgia Florida State 26-13 Musa Smith, running back, Georgia
01/01/2002 LSU Illinois 47-34 Rohan Davey, quarterback, LSU
01/02/2001 Miami Florida 37-20 Ken Dorsey, Miami, quarterback
01/04/2000 Florida State Virginia Tech 46-29 Peter Warrick, Florida State, wide receiver
01/01/1999 Ohio State Texas A&M 24-14 David Boston, Ohio State, receiver
01/01/1998 Florida State Ohio State 31-14 E.G. Green, Florida State, receiver
01/02/1997 Florida Florida State 52-20 Danny Wuerffel, Florida, quarterback
12/31/1995 Virginia Tech Texas 28-10 Bryan Still, Virginia Tech, wide receiver
01/02/1995 Florida State Florida 23-17 Warrick Dunn, Florida State, running back
01/01/1994 Florida West Virginia 41-7 Errict Rhett, Florida, running back
01/01/1993 Alabama Miami (Fla.) 34-13 Derrick Lassic, Alabama, running back
01/01/1992 Notre Dame Florida 39-28 Jerome Bettis, Notre Dame, fullback
01/01/1991 Tennessee Virginia 23-22 Andy Kelly, Tennessee, quarterback
01/01/1990 Miami (Fla.) Alabama 33-25 Craig Erickson, Miami (Fla.), quarterback
01/01/1989 Florida State Auburn 13-7 Sammie Smith, Florida State, running back
01/01/1988 *Auburn Syracuse 16-16 Don McPherson, Syracuse, quarterback
01/01/1987 Nebraska LSU 30-15 Steve Taylor, Nebraska, quarterback
01/01/1986 Tennessee Miami (Fla.) 35-7 Daryl Dickey, Tennessee, quarterback
01/01/1985 Nebraska LSU 28-10 Craig Sundberg, Nebraska, quarterback
01/02/1984 Auburn Michigan 9-7 Bo Jackson, Auburn, running back
01/01/1983 Penn State Georgia 27-23 Todd Blackledge, Penn State, quarterback
01/01/1982 Pittsburgh Georgia 24-20 Dan Marino, Pittsburgh, quarterback
01/01/1981 Georgia Notre Dame 17-10 Herschel Walker, Georgia, running back
01/01/1980 Alabama Arkansas 24-9 Major Ogilvie, Alabama, running back
01/01/1979 Alabama Penn State 14-7 Barry Krauss, Alabama, linebacker
01/01/1978 Alabama Ohio State 35-6 Jeff Rutledge, Alabama, quarterback
01/01/1977 Pittsburgh Georgia 27-3 Matt Cavanaugh, Pittsburgh, quarterback
12/31/1975 Alabama Penn State 13-6 Richard Todd, Alabama, quarterback
12/31/1974 Nebraska Florida 13-10 Tony Davis, Nebraska, fullback
12/31/1973 Notre Dame Alabama 24-23 Tom Clements, Notre Dame, quarterback
12/31/1972 Oklahoma Penn State 14-0 Tinker Owens, Oklahoma, flanker
01/01/1972 Oklahoma Auburn 40-22 Jack Mildren, Oklahoma, quarterback
01/02/1971 Tennessee Air Force 34-13 Bobby Scott, Tennessee, quarterback
01/01/1970 Mississippi Arkansas 27-22 Archie Manning, Mississippi, quarterback
01/01/1969 Arkansas Georgia 16-2 Chuck Dicus, Arkansas, flanker
01/01/1968 LSU Wyoming 20-13 Glenn Smith, LSU, halfback
01/01/1967 Alabama Nebraska 34-7 Kenny Stabler, Alabama, quarterback
01/01/1966 Missouri Florida 20-18 Steve Spurrier, Florida, quarterback
01/01/1965 LSU Syracuse 13-10 Doug Moreau, LSU, flanker
01/01/1964 Alabama Mississippi 12-7 Tim Davis, Alabama, Kicker
01/01/1963 Mississippi Arkansas 17-13 Glynn Griffing, Mississippi, quarterback
01/01/1962 Alabama Arkansas 10-3 Mike Fracchia, Alabama, fullback
01/02/1961 Mississippi Rice 14-6 Jake Gibbs, Mississippi, quarterback
01/01/1960 Mississippi LSU 21-0 Bobby Franklin, Mississippi, quarterback
01/01/1959 LSU Clemson 7-0 Billy Cannon, LSU, halfback
01/01/1958 Mississippi Texas 39-7 Raymond Brown, Mississippi, quarterback
01/01/1957 Baylor Tennessee 13-7 Del Shofner, Baylor, halfback
01/02/1956 Georgia Tech Pittsburgh 7-0 Franklin Brooks, Georgia Tech, guard
01/01/1955 Navy Mississippi 21-0 Joe Gattuso, Navy, fullback
01/01/1954 Georgia Tech West Virginia 42-19 "Pepper" Rodgers, Georgia Tech, quarterback
01/01/1953 Georgia Tech Mississippi 24-7 Leon Hardemann, Georgia Tech, halfback
01/01/1952 Maryland Tennessee 28-13 Ed Modzelewski, Maryland, fullback
01/01/1951 Kentucky Oklahoma 13-7 Walt Yowarsky, Kentucky, tackle
01/02/1950 Oklahoma State LSU 35-0 Leon Heath, Oklahoma, quarterback
01/01/1949 Oklahoma North Carolina 14-6 Jack Mitchell, Oklahoma, quarterback
01/01/1948 Texas Alabama 27-7 Bobby Layne, Texas, quarterback
01/01/1947 Georgia North Carolina 20-10 None
01/01/1946 Oklahoma State St. Mary's (Cal.) 33-13 None
01/01/1945 Duke Alabama 29-26 None
01/01/1944 Georgia Tech Tulsa 20-18 None
01/01/1943 Tennessee Tulsa 14-7 None
01/01/1942 Fordham Missouri 2-0 None
01/01/1941 Boston College Tennessee 19-13 None
01/01/1940 Texas A&M Tulane 14-13 None
01/02/1939 Texas Christian Carnegie Mellon 15-7 None
01/01/1938 Santa Clara LSU 6-0 None
01/01/1937 Santa Clara LSU 21-14 None
01/01/1936 Texas Christian LSU 3-2 None
01/01/1935 Tulane Temple 20-14 None

NCAA Football Betting Guide Odds
NCAA Football Betting Guide Odds
More sites

web page hit counter

2008 NCAA Football Betting Guide ::: All Rights Reserved

Please be advised that if you are wagering over the internet, this is illegal in many jurisdictions.
A wagering site may be operating legally at their location but it may still be illegal for you to wager from your location.
We suggest you check on the legal situation from any jurisdiction in which you may wager.

DISCLAIMER: U.S. Citizen: The Information on this site is for news and entertainment purposes only.
Use of this information in violation of any federal, state, or local laws is prohibited